Testimonials

/Testimonials
Testimonials 2017-10-10T12:58:19+00:00

Check out testimonials sent to us by happy customers!

June 2016
Had very fast and friendly service. Installers were on time and professional. Would recommend Arctic Air.~Jackie L.

June 2016
It was time to replace our 24 year old hvac system. We received estimates from 4 different companies. Our current system was installed by Arctic Air and never had a problem, so they were on our list. We were told, by several companies, the installation is just as important as the brand. We were delighted that Artic Air was the least expensive. They did an awesome job with our previous system, so we went with them. As the others have stated, Brandon did a great job. We have no complaints and would definitely recommend them.~Mike N.

March 2016
On March 25, 2016 we woke to a cold house and discovered that the control board would not turn on the fan. Called at 8:00 AM and by 10:00 had a TECH on site. After research on cost of repairs on a 18 year old system, It was decided the best approach was to install a whole new system. They had a crew on site by 11:30 AM and the new system fully installed and operational by 7:00 PM. Great job and good service.Thank you all at Arctic Air.~Robert S.

January 2016
We have used Arctic Air for years not only for our home but for our rental property. At every turn, Brandon has been prompt, courteous, and professional. This recent cold snap in KC put the old furnace in our rental out of commission. Brandon returned our late Saturday night call, came early on Sunday morning to see what needed to be done, and by early Tuesday afternoon, we had a new furnace installed! We continue to appreciate and recommend Arctic Air!~Ann S.

April 2015
Only wonderful things to say about Arctic Air Heating and Cooling. Friendly and extremely knowledgeable staff. Selling my first house was a challenging experience after the buyers inspection showed required HVAC repairs and service. However; after Arctic came in on short notice, the HVAC requirements of the inspection were wrapped up quickly and professionally! I cannot thank Brandon enough for making that part of selling my house worry free.
~Jeremiah D.

February 2015
On Saturday Feb 14 we awoke to a temp of 50 degrees in our house. After trying to keep our 20+ year old furnace going with “emergency room” visits for several years – it finally quit. I researched the Missouri Gas Energy list of “Certified” HVAC firms in the KC North area and selected Arctic Air because of their long presence in the area. I called Saturday afternoon when I acknowledged it was a dangerous situation – and spoke with the answering service. I was pleased that I heard back from Brandon, a service tech within minutes, not hours or days! He told me he could be at our house within an hour (wow!) to evaluate our situation. He was early! After he examined our furnace and explained how dangerous it was to even be sleeping in the house with this beast – we decided on a replacement. I was interested in a “Energy Star” “high efficiency” 90% + unit but Brandon gave me some wise advise saying that with our size home and other variables he recommended an 80% efficiency, 5 ton 150,000 btu unit for $1,500 less cost! I was surprised at this – both because of learning there would only be a modest gain in energy savings, considerably higher cost and more maintenance expenses. Ok – I didn’t need more convincing! He was so polite, professional and very patient and represented Arctic Air with great customer service ability! A very friendly upbeat young man too! He arranged for the unit to be installed Monday morning and told us to expect a 4-5 hour install time. Cody and Josh were our installers and arrived at 9:30 sharp and to our surprise were totally done at 12:30 including a thorough clean up of the basement area. Cody explained the operation and covered the other paperwork and voila! We had heat. The temp had dropped to 46 degrees inside so it couldn’t come soon enough. We’re very pleased with the entire experience and will certainly recommend Arctic Air to our family, friends and co-workers. When we replace our A/C and hot water heater this Spring, we’ll be calling Arctic Air!
~Charles G.

December 2014
On 11/16/2014 our furnace went out, after contacting 4 heating and cooling companies in the yellow pages i only had promises. I went online and found Artic Air at 6pm on the 18th and at 7:30pm that night our furnace was fixed and thoroughly cleaned. It was for the price of what one of the earlier contact was going to charge just to walk in the door. Response time, work done, pricing, and the service tech could not have been better. We had Brandon S for a service tech and would recommend Artic Air to all our friends and family in the future.
~Aaron W.

September 2014
I want to thank Arctic Air for their quick service in replacing our AC. We called them on Wednesday evening and had our new AC installed by Friday noon.
~Mario L.

September 2014
Arctic Air put in a new air conditioner and furnace several years ago. I have always been satisfied with their service. I had a technician come out today and he was very friendly and very informative.
~Sharon S.

September 2014
Everyone was prompt and polite. The even installed out new air conditioning unit on a Saturday . Very satisfied customer.
~Sheila B.

September 2014
Got up one morning and my existing furnace was out. Called Arcitc Air to come take a look at it and after discussing options on what to do, I decided it was time for a new furnace. What helped with that decision was Arctic Air would be able to put in a new furnace that same day and one that was more efficient than the one I had. I had originally called them at 9:00 AM and they were already putting in the new furnace by Noon. The technicians were very professional, didn’t leave a mess when they left, and the new furnace is working great.
~Pat B.

May 2014
Brandon was here yesterday to repair the thermostat which controls my heating and air condition system. He was professional, polite and knowledgeable. I appreciate his services!
The same qualities as used in the paragraph above certainly apply to Cody who was here representing Arctic Air on a previous occasion. That call had been my first visit by a person representing Arctic Air.
The woman that answers the phone was also polite, considerate and helpful to me.
To summarize, those three employees of Arctic Air certainly made me a favorable impression on me and I will be calling you again when it is time to have a furnace check in the fall.
Sincerely,
Pat R. – Liberty, MO

April 2014
I called yesterday morning regarding my home’s air conditioner not working and was promised that someone be there to help. Brandon called prior to his arrival, he was extremely polite and very efficient at diagnosing the problem. He had my home cooling in a very short order and answered all my questions. You have earned my repeat business, thanks so much!!!
~Foster M. – Kansas City